The new team of office bearers of Indian Society of Anaesthesiologist Nagpur City Branch for the year 2013-2014 was installed on 30th March 2013. Mrs. Deepali Kale, Director of Jaika Motors graced the occasion as Chief Guest. Dr. Charuta Gadkari as President and Dr.Saurabh Barde as Secretary were installed at the hands of chief guest.

Dr. Narendra Tamhane as Vice-President, Dr. Vikram Alsi as Treasurer and Dr. Sachin Makde as Joint Secretary are other office bearers. Dr. Gunjan Badwaik, Dr. Umesh Ramtani, Dr. Shrikant Bobde, Dr.Abhiruchi Patki, Dr. Gauri Arora and Dr. Rashmi Shingade will be executive members. Dr Mrs Rashmi Deshpande is new special executive member.

Dr C S Cham, Immediate Past President, told about Society’s achievements in last one year and Dr Sheetal Dalal, Immediate Past Secretary presented Secretary’s report. All the past presidents of ISA-NCB were felicited on this occasion. Dr Archana Deshpande and Dr Rashmi Shingade hosted the ceremony.

ISA – NCB started new oration in the memory of past president, Late Dr N T Balankhe. This year’s inaugural oration was delivered by outgoing president Dr C S Cham. The topic for the oration was ‘Revisiting Brachial Plexus Block’. Dr A A Ghosh and Dr Shrirao chaired the oration. Dr Saurabh Barde Proposed vote of thanks and programme ended with national anthem.