Dr Malti Phadke Intercollegiate Anaesthesia Post-graduate Quiz Competition 2019

On the 18th of August, 2019, Sunday, ISA NCB organized the annual ‘Dr Malti Phadke Intercollegiate Anaesthesia Post-graduate Quiz Competition’ at IMA Auditorium, IMA Annexe, Nagpur. Team of three Anaesthesia Post-graduate students from various Medical Colleges in Vidarbha, GMC, Nagpur, IGGMC, Nagpur, NKPSIMS, Nagpur, JNMC, Sawangi (Meghe), MGIMS, Wardha and PDDMC, Amravati participated in the Quiz Competition. The quiz started with the welcome address by President Dr. Manisha Shembekar. She expressed gratitude to Dr. Malti Phadke, retd. Prof & Head, Dept. of Anaesthesiology, GMC, Nagpur, for instituting the award for the winning team & runner up team in her name for this interesting and informative annual event. She thanked all the Heads of the Anaesthesiology Department of the various Medical Colleges for encouraging their students and sending their team for participation.

The event was attended by around 100 members & students. The Quiz Masters were Dr. Ketki Marodkar & Dr. Dipak Ruparel. The organizing team of the Quiz Competition included Dr. Ravi Mundada as Scorer, Dr. Ritesh Borkar as Buzzer Referee & Dr. Swapna Bhure as Timer. Dr. Chandrashekharan Cham, ex-President ISA, NCB worked as the co-ordinator of the Quiz Competition. The judges for the competition were Dr. Shubhada Deshmukh, Prof. Dept. of Anaesthesiology, NKPSIMS, Nagpur & Dr. Pratibha Deshmukh, Senior Consultant Anaesthesiologist.

The Quiz was interesting, enjoyable and intellectual with well planned rounds. Questions for the audience were equally exciting and audience participation was enthusiastic too. The winning team was the Team from GMC, Nagpur comprising of Dr. Pompy Devraj, Dr. Anuradha Kulkarni & Dr. Bhagyashree Sarda whereas the runners-up was the team from IGGMC, Nagpur comprising of Dr. Adithya S Chiranjeevi, Dr. Ashwin R Krishnan & Dr. Mahesh Kaware. Certificate of participation was given to all participants & trophies handed over to the winning and runner-up teams.

Dr. Soma Cham proposed the Vote of Thanks.