Installation – TEAM 2022-23

The incoming president Dr Rashmi Shingade and her team was installed on 9 th of December 2022, which happens to be the actual Founder’s day of ISA NCB , marking the start of the golden jubilee year.

The esteemed chief guest for the event was Dr. Deepak Tempe Retired, cardiac anaesthesiologist and Professor Emiratus NAMS, G T B Medical college, New Delhi, while the guests of honour were Dr Vipin Itankar, collector Nagpur district, and Dr Charuta Gadkari , Vice President, Maharashtra, state chapter ISA.

After lighting, the auspicious samai the outgoing president, Dr Kiran Vyavahare welcomed the gathering followed by the secretary’s report by Dr. Sarita Joglekar showcasing the stupendous activities, which the duo with their team carried out in their tenure.

The Chief Guest installed the incoming President, Dr Rashmi Shingade, director and consultant Pravira Children’s Hospital.

Dr. Devayani Thakur, director and consultant Medworld hospital was installed as honorary secretary, Dr Dilip Wasnik as treasurer, Dr Anjali Borkarjoint secretary, the executive team consisted of Dr Sonali khobragade, Dr Vijay Patil, Dr Sheetal Deshpande Samel, Dr Ketki Ramteke, Dr Tapasya Dhavane, Dr Neha Gulkari, and Dr OmShubham Asai.

The incoming president addressed her acceptance speech.

On account of the foundation day and stepping in the golden Jubilee year, all the past Presidents and Secretaries of ISA NCB, were presented with a small, token of love and appreciation from the Association.

The e- sense was released at the hands of Dr. Tempe by Dr. Umesh Ramtani.

The authors contributing to this volume were :

Dr Shrirao sir his topic Being : प्रवास, प्रयास, विश्वास
Dr Hema Mankeshwar Maam . Topic : I.S.A.N.C.B – My baby
Dr Ranjana Deshmukh , Topic : ISA NCB सोबतचा एक प्रत्याय

Guest of honour and vice president MSCISA Dr. Gadkari congratulated the new team, and wished them luck for the tenure in her address.

Esteemed chief guest, Dr. Deepak Tempe gave some excellent pearls on balancing work and life, wishing the new team the best.

Event was graced by GC members, Dr Sheetal Dalal and Dr Saurabh Barde. And senior ISA, NCB members and past precedents like Dr Shrirao, Dr Rashmi Deshpande, Dr Ranjena Deshmukh, Dr Vilas Tambe, Dr S K Deshpande, Dr Vidula Kapre, Dr Anjankar, Dr Anjali Bhure, Dr Shubhada Deshmukh, Dr C S. Cham, Dr B. M. Rajurkar, Dr. Akulwar, Dr. Sangawar.

Head of the departments of Anaesthesia, at G M C, Dr Barsagade , IGGMC, Dr Vaishali, Shelgaonkar , NKPSIMS, AIIMS were also present.

The formal vote of thanks, was given by Dr Devayani Thakur.

Dr Amrusha Raipure and Dr Gunjan Badwaik were the masters of the ceremony.