New Team Installation of ISA Nagpur

TAKE up life saving training to the public, this is the motto of the newly elected body of the Anaesthesia Society installed recently with Dr Hemant Rahatekar as President and Dr Kiran Vyawahare as Secretary. Dr Dilip Gode Vice-Chancellor of Datta Meghe Institute of Medical Sciences (DMIMS) Deemed University, Sawangi, Wardha, was the chief guest and installation took place in the presence of Dr Ashok Deshpande, President of State ISA.

The Anaesthesia Society will take-up the task of training more number of lay people in basic life saving techniques so that the life of victims of disaster within the ‘golden hour’ period can be saved. The chief guest Dr Dilip Gode emphasised about documentation and publications which is lacking in Vidarbha. Dr Ashok Deshpande has taken-up the work of forming more Anaesthesia Societies even in small places to bring all Anaesthesiologists together.

The team installed was Dr Gauri Arora as Treasurer, Dr Archana Deshpande as Joint-Secretary, ExecutiveCommitteecomprising of Dr Sandeep Meshram, Dr Sarita Joglekar, Dr Sachin Sadavarte, Dr Priya Sadavarte, Dr Deepak Madankar, Dr Alkesh Soni and Special Executive committee member is Dr C S Cham. Dr BM Rajurkar will be as Immediate Past President and Dr Rashmi Shingade as Immediate Past Secretary.

Dr.Rashmi gave the Secretary Report and Dr. Kiran Vyawahare proposed the vote of thanks. Outgoing president Dr.Rajurkar delivered Dr NT Balankhe Memorial oration on Demographic Transition Geriatric Challenges for Anaesthesiologist.

Dr Manisha Shembekar and Dr Devyani Thakur conducted the proceedings.


Secretary, Dr Kiran Vyawahare
President, Dr Hemant Rahatekar