GMC, Nagpur wins ISA Anaesthesiology Quiz – 2013

Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists, Nagpur City Branch had organized annual Intercollegiate Anaesthesiology quiz for post-graduate students on 25th August 2013. Five colleges of the region including Govt Medical College, Indira Gandhi Govt Medical College, NKP Salve Institute of Medical Sciences (from Nagpur), Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College Sawangi and Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences Sewagram participated in the event. Dr Gunjan Badwaik and Dr Abhiruchi Patki were quizmasters. Dr CS Cham and Dr Chaoji were judges.

GMC, Nagpur team comprising of Dr Ashwini Borkar, Dr Gagan agrawal and Dr Afzal Shaikh won the quiz. Team of Dr Jayesh Hadiya, Dr Bhupendra Chauhan and Dr Bhushan Ambare from IGGMC, Nagpur was runner up. Prizes were given at the hands of Dr Narendra Tamhane, Vice President of ISA – NCB. Dr Saurabh Barde, Secretary ISA – NCB proposed vote of thanks. Dr Alsi, Dr Makade, Dr Ramtani and Dr Shingade worked hard to make the event successful.

The program was attended by more than 100 people including members of Nagpur branch and other nearby branches. Those prominently present were Heads of Anaesthesiology Departments of all the participating medical colleges, Past Presidents of the society and Past Presidents of the IMA Nagpur. The Quiz was well appreciated by one and all. The Program concluded with National Anthem.