Vaishali Malegaonkar Memorial Interesting Case Presentation Competition

President Dr B M Rajurkar welcomed all.

Total nine cases were presented.

Participants were judged by Dr Anil Jain, Dr Naresh Tirpude and Dr. Sandhya Manjrekar.

Cases ranging from anaesthetic management of a neonate with Ehler Danlos Syndrome to 85 yr old with a pacemaker were discussed.

Dr Neeta Deshpande who presented anaesthetic management of a four day old with oral teratoma bagged 1st prize while 2nd prize was shared by Sumeet Jaiswal who presented anaesthesia management for hepatic resection and Dr Meghna sarode who discussed anaesthetic management of a child with oral papilloma.

Dr Rashmi Shingade, Hon. secretary proposed vote of thanks.

Program ended with national anthem.

The clinical activity was appreciated by all members.