CME on Chronic Pain Management

On 25th August , ISA NCB in association with Indian Medical Association , Nagpur conducted CME on chronic pain management which was attended by around 90 IMA, ISA and ISSP members.

CME started with welcome speech by Dr. Disawal, President IMA , Nagpur and Dr. Sunita Lawange, President , ISA NCB.

Various topics of chronic pain, cancer pain and interventions in pain management were covered by eminent speakers from different fields .

Dr. Ashok Lawange , senior orthopaedic surgeon , Dr. C. S. Cham , past president , ISA NCB and reigning president , ISSP, Nagpur and GC, MSCISA, Dr. Bharat Vaswani, eminent medical oncologist from Hyderabad, Dr. Sunita Lawange, President , ISA NCB and Dr. Umesh Ramtani , Hon. Secretary, ISA NCB enlightened the audience on different aspects of subject.

The chairpersons were faculties from various fields like Dr. Sudhir Soni , Orthopaedic surgeon, Dr. Kiran Vyawhare, Pain physician and Anaesthesiologist , Dr. Devyani Buche, Senior physician, Dr. Smita Harkare, Anaesthesiologist, Dr. Manisha Shembekar , vice president, ISA NCB.

MMC observer was Dr. Dipak Madankar , Anaesthesiologist and consultant at Meditrina Institute, Nagpur. One credit point was granted by MMC .

Master of ceremony was Dr. Ravi Mundada .

The CME was grand success . Dr. Krishna Parate, senior orthopaedic surgeon , past president , IMA, Nagpur and chairman, personal protection scheme was chief guest of CME . In his speech , he highlighted the importance of chronic pain management in modern medicine.

Dr. Umesh Ramtani, Hon. Secretary, ISA NCB proposed vote of thanks.

[ngg_images source=”galleries” container_ids=”52″ display_type=”photocrati-nextgen_basic_thumbnails” override_thumbnail_settings=”0″ thumbnail_width=”100″ thumbnail_height=”75″ thumbnail_crop=”1″ images_per_page=”20″ number_of_columns=”0″ ajax_pagination=”1″ show_all_in_lightbox=”0″ use_imagebrowser_effect=”1″ show_slideshow_link=”0″ slideshow_link_text=”[Show as slideshow]” template=”/homepages/46/d277162383/htdocs/hostedweb/isanagpur/wp-content/plugins/nextgen-gallery/products/photocrati_nextgen/modules/ngglegacy/view/gallery.php” order_by=”sortorder” order_direction=”ASC” returns=”included” maximum_entity_count=”500″]