CME on Haemodynamic Monitoring

ISA NCB conducted a day long workshop and CME on haemodynamic monitoring on Sunday 15 th of January 2023 at Tuli Imperial Hotel under the guidance of Program Head Dr. B M Rajurkar .

A workshop on basic and advanced haemodynamic monitoring was conducted in the morning with Dr. Imran Noor Mohd., Dr Vinay Kulkarni, Dr. Anant Singh Rajput, Dr Manish Sonkusale Dr. Amrusha Raipure, Dr. Amol Meshram, Dr. Dhaval Wadaskar, Dr. Yogesh Zanwar as the Faculty.

The workshop was attended by 64 delegates where they had a hands on various invasive monitoring techniques, Echocardiography ,PICCO,LIDCO,SVV .

The coordinaters for the workshop were Dr. Archana Munishwar, Dr. Sonali Khobragade, Dr. Tapasya Dhawane and Dr. Ketaki Ramteke.

President Dr. Rashmi Shingade formally welcomed the gathering. The master of the ceremony Dr. Sheetal Samel invited the dignitaries on the dias for the lighting of samai followed by the formal inauguration of the CME.

Late Dr. N T Balankhe Memorial Oration was delivered by the outgoing President Dr . Kiran Vyawahare on the topic ‘Clinical pearls in neuroanaesthesia – my experience‘, where she gave excellent clinical tips, The oration was chaired by Ex .prof. GMC Nagpur, Dr. A . Sangawar and Dr. C. S. Cham Vice Pres. ISSP National, Past V.P. West zone ISA and Past Pres. ISA NCB.

Eminent Faculty Dr. Jigeeshu Divatia Prof and Head of the Dept . along with Dr. Vijaya Patil also a Professor at Tata Memorial Hospital Mumbai and Dr. Sangeeta Khanna Senior Director Medanta Hospital Gurugram , were the speakers  for the, CME where they delivered excellent talks on various monitoring parameters and their clinical applications.

The various sessions were chaired by Senior anaesthesiologists and ISA NCB members :Dr. Charuta Gadkari , V P MSCISA , DR. Saurabh Barde G C member MSCISA , DR. Sunil Dixit, Dr. Anjali Bhure Ex V P ISA National , Dr. W S Barsagade Prof and Head GMC Nagpur, Dr. V C Shelgaonkar Prof and Head IGGMC ,Nagpur , and Dr. Sheetal Dalal , G C member MSCISA.

Around 120 delegates from in and around Nagpur participated in the CME.

Hon .Secretary Dr. Devayani Thakur gave the formal vote of thanks.