On 15th November 2019, ISA NCB conducted the ‘Paper resentation’ competition for the post-graduate students in Anesthesiology, of the three Medical Colleges at M.T. Paithankar Hall, IMA House.

The Dr. Shrirao Award will be presented to winner of Paper presentation Competition. The Rev. B. N. Sahay Memorial award will also be presented to winner of ‘Paper Presentation Competition’ and Dr. S. K. Deshpande Award will be presented to runner -up of ‘Paper presentation Competition’. Judges for the competition were Dr. Sheetal Dalal , Associate Professor Anaesthesiology, IGGMC, Nagpur, Dr. Sandhya Bakshi, Associate Professor Anaesthesiology, GMC & Dr. Bhau Rajurkar, Senior Consultant Anaesthesiologist of the city. A total of nine PG students from GMC, IGGMC and NKPSIMS participated in the competition. The 1st best Paper prize was given to Dr. Rucha Vaidya, JR III, IGGMC Nagpur and 2nd prize to Dr. Pompy Devraj, JR III, GMC, Nagpur.

The coordinator and MOC for paper presentation was Dr. Ketki Marodkar. The program started with welcome speech by President Dr. Manisha Shembekar. She welcomed the judges and wished best of luck to all participants. Around 50 ISA members attended the program. All the participants of paper presentation competition were given certificates of participation. The results were declared and awards will be given to all the winners on Annual Day of ISA NCB to be celebrated in January 2020.

Dr. Soma Cham, Hon. Secretary ISA NCB congratulated all the winners and proposed formal vote of thanks.


The interviews for ‘Dr. Shabde-Tambe travelling fellowship’ were also held on the same evening at 4:30 pm at ISA-NCB Office, 4th Floor, IMA Annex. Those postgraduate students who are presenting papers at National conference 2019, at Bengaluru were considered for the same.

Dr. V. E. Tambe, Senior member and eminent Anaesthesiologist and intensivist of city, is sponsor of this fellowship. Dr. Tambe along with Dr. Mankeshwar, Ex-Dean & Head, Department of Anaesthesiology, Dr. Anjali Bhure, Prof & Head , Anaesthesiology, NKPSIMS and Dr. Vaishali Shelgaonkar, Prof. & Head, Department of Anaesthesiology, IGGMC, Nagpur conducted the interviews. Dr. Manisha Shembekar, President, ISA NCB and Dr. Soma Cham, Hon. Secretary ISA NCB were also present in this interview.

There were 8 participants who appeared for interview. The Travelling fellowship was awarded to Dr. Pompy Devraj, JR III, Anaesthesiology, GMC, Nagpur.