Paper presentation competition for PG students of Anaesthesiology

ISA Nagpur city branch conducted ‘Paper presentation competition for postgraduate students of Anaesthesiology on Friday 18th Dec. at M T Paithankar hall from 6pm onwards.

President Dr. B M Rajurkar welcomed all.

Total nine research papers were presented by the students. They were judged on the basis of content, presentation, time management and question/answer

Dr Rashmi Deshpande, professor JNMC Sawangi and Dr Vidula Kapre, senior consultant anaesthesiologist were the judges.

Topics for presentation were as

1) Effect of IV Dexmedetomidine on duration of SAB, haemodynamics & sedation – Dr Amol Bhalerao

2)Comparitive evaluation of induction with propofol & sevoflurane for LMA insertion in children – Ganesh Shingade

3)Polonosetron : a promising prophylactic for PONV

4)Low flow anaesthesia : a prospective observational study – Annu Choudhary

5)Efficacy of SAB for laparoscopic ventral hernia repair – Taeba saed

6) Intraperitoneal instillation of LA for postop analgesia in laparoscopy – Jyoti Toshniwal

7)Capnoperitoneum causes changes in haemodynamics using NICOM – Ruchi Saran

8)Comparison of dexmed and midaz for ICU sedation in postop patients – Mrunalini Wani

9)ET Tube cuff pressure need for precise measurement – Chaitra Mahadik

‘Low flow anaesthesia : a prospective observational study ‘ presented by Dr Annu Choudhary resident from IGGMC bagged the first prize.

Dr Archana Munishwar conducted the proceedings.

Hon. Secretary Dr Rashmi Shingade proposed vote of thanks.

Program ended with National Anthem.