GMC Nagpur wins Intercollegiate Anaesthesiology Quiz

Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists – Nagpur City branch organized Dr Malati Phadke sponsored Intercollegiate Anaesthesiology Quiz on 24th August 2014. Dr Narendra Tamhane, President of ISA Nagpur City Branch welcomed all. Teams comprising of three Post graduate students from all five medical colleges in the region participated in the quiz. Team of Dr Shruti Khatkhedkar, Dr Abhishek Singh and Dr Anshul Diwakar from Govt Medical College, Nagpur won the Quiz. The second prize was bagged by team of Dr Harsimran Walia, Dr Vaibhav Jain and Dr Tarun Yadav from Jawaharlal Nehru Medical College, Sawangi. Prizes were distributed at the hands of Dr A.A. Ghosh. Dr Gunjan Badwaik and Dr Amrusha Raipure were quizmasters. Dr Anjali Sawargaonkar and Dr Shubhada Deshmukh were experts for the quiz. Dr Saurabh Barde, Honorary Secretary of ISA Nagpur City Branch proposed vote of thanks. Dr K.N. Pawar, Dr Alkesh Soni, Dr Umesh Ramtani, Dr Soma Cham and Dr Archana Munishwar took efforts to make the event a grand success. This academic feast was enjoyed by large audience including students, teachers, practitioners and senior members of the ISA NCB. Heads of the departments of anaesthesiology from GMC Nagpur, IGGMC Nagpur, NKPSIMS Nagpur, MGIMS Sewagram and JNMC Sawangi were prominently present.