ISA – NCB celebrates World Anaesthesia Day

ISA – Nagpur City Branch celebrates WORLD ANAESTHESIA DAY
Indian Society of Anaesthesiology – Nagpur City Branch celebrated WORLD ANAESTHESIA DAY on 16th October 2013. The main agenda was public awareness towards anaesthesia speciality and the anaesthesiologist.
As part of public awareness program, newspaper write-ups in English daily, The Hitavada and Marathi daily, Maharashtra Times were published on 16th October. Also an interview on radio – akashwani by society’s president, Dr Charuta Gadkari was broadcasted on same day. Television medium was also used for awareness program. On 15th October 2013, interview of President, Dr Charuta Gadkari and Hon. Secretary, Dr Saurabh Barde was shown on National TV network – Doordarshan from 06:30 to 07:00 pm. Also, ISA – Nagpur city branch member Dr Jeetesh Chauhan conducted CPR program at Midas Hospital, Nagpur for hospital staff.
In the evening, society arranged Ether Day Celebration program for members and their families at J.R. Shaw auditorim, IMA House, North Amabzari Road, Nagpur. Dr Suresh Chari, Director of Medical Education Technology and Research Cell, NKPS Institute of Medical Sciences was Chief guest. The program started with lighting of traditional lamp – Samai. On this occasion, Second issue of e-newsletter (e-Sense) of ISA – Nagpur City Branch on Reactive Airway Diseases was launched at the hands of Chief Guest.
The contributors for this issue of e-Sense are
1) Dr Radha Munje, Professor & Head, Dept of Chest Medicine, IGGMC, Nagpur
2) Dr Girish Deshpande, Physician & President ISCCM – Nagpur Chapter
3) Dr Nilofer Mujavar, Professor & Head, Dept of Paediatrics, NKPSIMS, Nagpur
4) Dr Anjali Sawargaonkar, Associate Professor, Dept of Anaesthesia, Superspeciality Hospital, Nagpur
This issue of e-Sense can be viewed on
Young Achievers (12 numbers) from the families of members of Society were felicitated for their outstanding academic and extracurricular performances. Winner Team of ISA Nagpur (Dr Sachin Sadavarte, Dr Sheetal Deshpande & Dr Suhas Ambade) in Interfaculty singing competition organized by IMA Nagpur was felicitated. Runners Up Cricket team of ISA members in Interfaculty tournament was also felicitated.
Lastly the celebration program included cultural activity by society’s members. It consisted of a short comedy drama and antakshari singing competition. Five teams of 3 members each participated in antakshari competition. Eight members participated in drama. Dr Sandeep Meshram and Dr Rashmi Shingade conducted the antakshari.
Dr Gauri Arora conducted the program. Dr Saurabh Barde, Hon. Secretary proposed vote of thanks.
The program ended with National Anthem.