ISA Nagpur city branch celebrates Annual Day

ISA Nagpur city branch celebrated Annual day on 12th January 2013. Dr.AL Meenakshi Sundaram, Prof of Anaesthesiology, Tanjavur Medical College,Tanjavur, Tamilnadu was Chief Guest. He delivered Dr E.G. Tambe annual Oration on “Should we be worried of Consumer Protection Act”. Dr.Shrirao & Dr.Anil Jain were Chairpersons. Various awards were given on this occasion. ‘Smt. Kamalabai Deshpande Memorial – Life time achievement award’ was given to Senior anaesthesiologist, Dr.Anant R.Mashankar. ‘Dr. R. K. Pradhan’, memorial award was given to Dr. Gopal Thakare who was highest scorer in M.D. Examination from Nagpur. ‘Dr. Lalla-Cham’ award was given to Dr.Surekha Shinde, who was topper in D.A. Examination in Nagpur.