Practical oriented teaching course (POTC) at GMC

Every year Practical oriented teaching course (POTC) is organised by ISANCB. This year it was conducted at Government Medical College under able guidance of Head of the Department, Dr. Anjali Sawargaonkar from 4th to 6th March at P. K. Devi Hall.

Program was inaugurated on 4th March at 2.30 pm at the hands of Dean of Govt. Medical College Dr. Gajbhiye sir.

President Dr. Kiran Vyawahare in her welcome address briefed about how the POTC conceptualized and started in 2011.

She also thanked the Dr. Anjali Sawargaonkar and Dr. Vijay Patil for hard efforts for the POTC. She also thanked Dr. Anjali Bhure, Vice president National,and Dr. Saurabh Barde, GC member MSCISA for joining the program.

Dean Dr. Gajbhiye addressed the gathering. He appreciated the efforts by the ISANCB and the department of anaesthesia of Government medical college and wished all the exam going students the best luck.

The Vice president National Dr. Anjali Bhure address the gathering and informed that the year 2011 the idea was put up by Dr. Shubhda Deshmukh of POTC and it was actually implemented in 2012 by Dr. Shubhda Deshmukh and Dr. Anjali Sawargaonkar and Dr. Sheetal Dalal in GMC.

Dr. Sawargaonkar informed the gathering that decade is completed of POTC in 2022 and she is very happy to organised this in the 75th years of celebration of GMC. Total 49 registrations were received for Post graduate from all 3 colleges of Nagpur, Sawangi and Sewagram medical college participated

Official vote of thanks were given by Program coordinator Dr. Vijay Patil.

Day 1- 4th March

Faculties who delivered lectures were Dr.Shubhda Deshmukh, Past President ISANCB and Dr. Sarita Joglekar, Hon Secretary ISANCB and Consultant National cancer Institute, Dr. Vaishali Shelgaonkar, HOD IGGMC and Dr. Amol Singham executive member and professor at Shalinitai Meghe Medical College.

Day 2- 5th March

Faculties who delivered lecture were Dr. Pratibha Deshmukh, HOD Shalinitai Meghe Medical College, Dr. Sheetal Dalal, Associate Professor IGGMC And the GC member MSCISA, Dr. Vrushali Ankalwar Associate Professor at GMC and Dr. Yogesh Zhawar, Cardiac anesthesiologist and Dr. S. K. Deshpande, Cardiac anesthesiologist and the Past President ISANCB, Dr. Behanur and Dr. Bhandari, professor from Sewagram medical college, Dr. Ketaki Marodkar, Associate professor at NKPSIMS, Dr. Sonali khobragade Associate professor IGGMC and Executive member of ISA NCB.

Day 3- 6th March

Faculties who delivered lectures were Dr. Anjali Sawargaonkar, HOD GMC, Dr. Gunjan Badwaik, freelance anaesthesia practitioner, Dr.Soma Cham, Associate Professor at GMC Nagpur, Dr. Deepak Ruparel Associate professor GMC Gondia, Dr. Umesh Ramtani professor at Yavatmal medical College, Dr. Anjali Bhure Vice president National ISA and HOD of NKPSIMS, Dr. Heena Pahuja Associate Professor at NKPSIMS, Dr.Vijay Patil assistant Professor at GMC, Dr. Charuta Gadkari professor at NKPSIMS, Dr. Sanjot Ninawe Professor from Sawangi Wardha.

Program was a grand success with students attending the program in large number.