Best Research paper presentation 2022

The ISA NCB conducted the ‘Best Research paper presentation’ competition for the postgraduate students in Anesthesiology on 21st January Friday, 2022 at 4.30 pm on Virtual mode.

At the outset Dr. Kiran Vyawahare welcomed the gathering.

Total 13 postgraduate students from the department of  Anaesthesia  of  GMC,  IGGMC and NKPSIMS participated in the competition with great enthusiasm and presented their research paper on various topics.

The Judges for the competition were Dr. Likhar, Director Kalpavruksha hospital and senior practicing anaesthesiologist from Nagpur Dr. Sheetal Dalal, Associate Professor at IGGMC & GC member MSCISA and and Dr. Vrushali Ankalwar, Associate Professor at Government Medical College Nagpur.

Dr. Srirao Award & Rev. B. N. Sahay Memorial award for first best paper was won by  Dr. Huma Qureshi Abdul Rafique khatib from Govt Medical College Nagpur. Her paper was on ‘Comparison between C-Mac Videolaryngoscope and Macinthosh laryngoscope for the ease of nasotracheal intubation.

Dr. S. K. Deshpande Award  for Second best paper was declared to  Dr. Yogita Karemore from Govt medical college  Nagpur. Her  paper was  on ‘Comparison if C-Mac  Videolaryngoscpe and Millers Direct Laryngoscope for neonatal intubation amongst  trainee anaesthetists, A RCT’ study.

45 ISA NCB members attended the program on zoom platform.

Dr. Anjali Bhure, Vice President National, and HOD of NKPSIMS and the member of Advisory board of MSCISA, Dr. Saurabh Barde GC member MSCISA, Dr. Vaishali Shelgaonkar, HOD IGGMC and Dr. Sandhya Bakshi HOD GMC, Dr. S. K. Deshpande and Dr. Charuta Gadkari Senior anaesthesiologist joined the program Virtually.

Dr Leena Gedam Executive member and Lecturer IGGMC conducted the program.
Dr. Sonali khobragade and Dr. Leena and Dr. Heena, executive member ISANCB  worked hard for the success of the program.

Dr.Sarita Joglekar Hon Secretary ISANCB conducted the official vote of thanks.