CME on Newer Trends in Acute Pain Management

Indian Society of Anaesthesiologists – Nagpur City Branch and ISSP – Nagpur Chapter jointly organized one day CME on Newer trends in Acute pain Management on 27th July 2014. Maharashtra Medical Council had granted TWO credit points for the CME. Total 116 delegates participated in the CME.

The CME was inaugurated at the hands of Chief Guest, Dr Charushila Ranade, Senior Obstetrician & Gynecologist of the city. Dr Sunita Gupta, Founder President of Indian Society of Obstetric Anaesthesia, was Guest of Honor and Guest Faculty. Dr Anjali Kolhe, President ISSP welcomed all. Dr Narendra Tamhane, President ISA – Nagpur City Branch expressed his views on need for regular updates on acute pain management.

The CME consisted of lectures and panel discussion. Dr Sunanda Gupta enlightened audience on newer perspectives of Labour analgesia. She also spoke on Practical Issues in Postoperative Pain management. Dr C.S. Cham highlighted Dynamics of Pain Processing Systems. Dr Archana Deshpande discussed Pharmacotherapy in Pain Management. Dr Sunita Lawange spoke on How to set up Pain Clinic. Dr Kiran Vyawahare and Dr Archana Munishwar moderated the Panel discussion on Right Pain Management. Dr Sunita Gupta, Dr Pratibha Deshmukh, Dr N.G. Tirpude and Dr C.S. Cham were panelists.

Dr A.A. Ghosh, Dr Anjali Sawargaonkar, Dr Ranjana Deshmukh, Dr Manisha Shembekar, Dr Aruna Chandak, Dr Sudha Jain, Dr Anil Jain and Dr Sachin Makade chaired various sessions. Dr Umesh Ramtani conducted the proceedings. Dr Saurabh Barde, Honorary Secretary, ISA Nagpur City Branch and team of executive members worked hard to make the event a grand success.

Dr Anjali Bhure was project leader for the CME. Dr Charuta Gadkari and Dr Naresh Tirpude were appointed by Maharashtra Medical Council as observers for the CME.

The program ended with the National Anthem.