Cyclothon rally and Anaesthesia Awareness

Healthy life is always the top priority for the doctors. But we just missed it in a day due to very busy schedules and for the anaesthetists; it is the race against the time. Sudden deaths are common among doctors and exercises are best stress buster.

Anaesthesia Awareness “is need of an the hour and, the theme of the team of ISA-NCB 21-22 team and so the Cycle rally ”Cyclothon” was conducted for the ISA-NCB member on 19th December 2021. The rally was flagged-off from IMA at the hands of Dr. Amit Samarth the ‘Cycling Mayor’ of Nagpur and Chief Guest of the program at 7.30 am.

Dr. Kiran ,President welcomed the Chief Guest and the gathering. She briefed about the Concept of Anesthesia Awareness Cycle Rally and expressed that the fitness, Awareness and safe environment are the themes ISA-NCB wanted to support .She also informed that the main aim of the rally was to create awareness about anesthesia specialty, the role an anesthesiologist plays in the Operation theatre, cath lab, ICU, trauma centre and as pain physician.

Dr. Amit Samarth insisted on the fitness of the doctors and said that we could easily manage the nearby work at ease by cycle and can help for the “Go Green” Cause. He highly motivated the ISA NCB members.

50 ISA NCB members participated.

Dr. Shrirao sir among seniors who always encourages us to march ahead was present for the program.
Vice president National and Advisory board member of MSCISA Dr. Anjali Bhure actively participated in the Rally and also encouraged the members to take up the different fitness regime.

GC members MSCISA Dr. Sheetal Dalal and Dr. Saurabh Barde grace the occasion.

Prizes were given in 3 different Categories.

  • Best Cyclist male was awarded to Dr. S. K. Deshpande
  • Best Cyclist female was awarded to Dr. Priya Sadawarte
  • Sharvari Makade was adjudged the best cyclist in the younger group,
  • Sanya Bhure & Nirmay Bhure took the complete Cyclothon and were specially appreciated with prizes

Dr. Sheetal Dalal & Dr. Gauri Arora were judges for the CYCLOTHON.

The program head was our dynamic treasurer Dr. Sachin Makade along with Dr. Ketaki Marodkar, our multi-talented cyclist from ISANCB as the program coordinator.

Participants were given the certificates at the hands of Dr. Amit Samarth.

Dr. Anjali Borkar executive member, had written and directed the Skit of COLS on this occasion under the anaesthesia awareness program Dr. Saurabh Barde, immediate past president ISANCB and Dr. Sachin Makade treasurer ISANCB & Dr. Dilip Wasnik joint secretary and executive members, Dr. Jitesh Chavan, Dr. Heena Pahuja, Dr. Sheetal Samel participated in the skit.

It was attended by the around 25 people.

Dr. Sonali khobragade executive member and Dr. Anjali Borkar work hard for the arrangements of program.

Formal Votes Of thanks were given by Dr. Sarita Joglekar Hon. Secretary ISA-NCB.